Award of Merit

TESL Sask Award of Merit

The TESL Sask Award of Merit is awarded to language training professionals and current TESL Sask members for outstanding service in the TESL field; either remarkable contributions in the areas of classroom teaching, administration, professional development or community involvement; and goes above and beyond the standard expectations in their career.

The candidates are nominated annually by peers from the TESL Sask membership and are recognized at the provincial level.

Nomination Process:

  • Nominations for the TESL Sask Award of Merit are to be submitted by March 31st to the following address:

TESL Saskatchewan
Box 37067
Regina, SK S4S 7K3

  • For more information and for the application form, please follow the link below.

              TESL Sask Award of Merit Nomination Form

  • Successful applicants will receive notification in April via e-mail.
  • Award winners will be announced at the annual TESL Sask Conference.


Past recipients of the TESL SK Award of Merit:

Carol Moran, Moose Jaw – 2014

Lisa Krol, Saskatoon – 2011

Shannon Storey, Saskatoon – 2010

Larraine Ratzlaff, Saskatoon – 2009

Mary Chapuis, Saskatoon – 2006

Bula Ghosh, Swift Current – 2004

Joyce Vandall, Regina – 2003

Marge Nainaar, Prince Albert – 2002

Jake Kutarna, Lumsden – 2001
John Lingard, Saskatoon – 2001

Anand Vaid, Regina (Awarded Posthumously)

Ellen Gillies, White City – 2000

Gayvin Franson, Saskatoon – 1999

Mary Ormiston, Saskatoon – 1998

Harlan Weidenhammer, Saskatoon -1997

Elfrieda Dueck, Saskatoon – 1996

Donna Woloshyn, Regina – 1995

Ruth Epstein, Saskatoon – 1994

Estelle Anthony, Regina – 1993

Penthes Rubrecht, Regina – 1992

Shirley Fredeen, Saskatoon – 1991